Query re Lancia 2 liter Montecarlo engine setup

Competition engines and 'live' projects only. Good photos to illustrate your post are expected.
andrew

Query re Lancia 2 liter Montecarlo engine setup

Post by andrew »

Hello Guy (and everyone), I`m new here and as I am only a very basic home mechanic with limited understanding of tuning and modifying I have questions/queries for you. I recently bought a S2 Monte and I appear to have inherited someone elses modifications, which is great (I think!). In amongst the history of the car I have found bills for an engine rebuild/upgrade carried out in 1988 by a company based in Manchester. The spec sheet is as follows:
Full engine build including repainting, refurbishment of unit, crack testing, pressure testing etc.
Full balance including crank, rods, pistons, lightened flywheel, clutchcover, crank pulley & all associated bolts.
High compression pistons raising compression to 10.3-1, also achieved by head & block face work.
Crankshaft ground & polished to 20thou oversize with use of h/d shells.
Pistons pocketed to allow for higher lift of cams, piston size bored out to 84.6.
Cylinder head reworked to match manifold for twin 40dcnf & Ansa 4branch manifold. Combustion chambers reworked and balanced, head refaced, valves recut & seated back into head.
Fast road/rally high lift cams with duration of 42/82/82/42, & machined cam boxes to suit.
Predicted power: single carb 150bhp, twin carb 170bhp.
At the time the car had approx 40,000 miles on it. (now 55,000)
The car has what appears to be the original single carb fitted, although with a K&N. The car appears to go well, pulling cleanly, especially over 3000rpm but idling a little lumpy. It certainly appears faster than a totally standard Monte I had 12 years ago, but maybe thats because I want it to?!
My questions/queries are: Is there enough information here for you to give me a rough idea what bhp you might expect to get from this?