Guy Croft Lada Riva Twin Cam replica

Post pics of your car in here
badlyworntoy

Guy Croft Lada Riva Twin Cam replica

Post by badlyworntoy »

Hi everyone

I was speaking to Guy this afternoon, and he's prompted me to introduce myself and start a thread on what I'm doing...so here it goes.
My names Ian and I'm a HV Engineer working For The National Grid. I've also had a Hobby/obsession for making Lame cars look and go better for years. I've got a good CV or retro and performance classics under my belt,Lotus Cortina's and GT's a Vauxhall Viva HC C20XE 16v and a Rotrex supercharged Citroen BX 16v to name but a few of recent years.
Now Going back almost ten years now most of you will know or remember the Top Gear 'Lotus Lada',This is a car which has intrigued me for years it stands for everything I believe in as it proves that the one of the most unreaputable, undesirable and unrefined cars of the last 40 years can, with a little hard work and know how be turned into a Legend.