Help on pistons and cams please??

Road-race engines and ancillaries - general discussion
nabihelosta

Help on pistons and cams please??

Post by nabihelosta »

Hello Mr Guy and all this forum's members...
I am new to this awesome website, I am from Lebanon.
I have a '80 Fiat 132 2000, which I restored recently with a full bodywork. I won't talk anymore about it here, as I will soon open a new topic about it in "Readers Cars".
I am rebuilding my engine soon, and I need some advice and guidance, since I am an electro-mechanic, but I am specialized in BMW.
I currently have an Argenta Vx engine on it, but I omitted the Volumex ever since I bought the engine. For I have the AC compressor interference problem, plus I like going N/A :-) The engine has now its original setup, compression and camshafts, but runs on Weber 40 IDFs, on original waffle manifold. Lately, I doubted hearing the sound of a burnt valve, I checked the compression, the 3rd piston had only 40PSI, while all the others have 160PSI. So I'm overhauling :-D
Attached are the photos of a piston, which a friend of mine provided me with a set of 4 (for free, thank you Abbas). I don't know from what car they came. The dome is only 3mm high, but covers 75% of the piston's face. They are 84mm std, original Fiat/Lancia, and carry the following part#: 7589233. Any Idea from where they came? And how much compression do I expect on the Volumex head? (more than 9:1?)
I found also a set of camshafts, in a very nice condition, which I checked the serial numbers over the net, and doubted they came out of a 124 1800 sport, the ones with the 15/55 55/15 profile. The numbers are: 4333582 (intake), 4334852 (exhaust).
I also bought a set of adjustable pulleys online, so I'm dismantling soon, with the first thing on my mind, full balance of the bottom rotating parts.
Are my parts good enough? any horsepower expectancy on Weber 40s??