LSD for Fiat 124 CC Coupe

Non-engine, eg: aerodynamics, gearboxes, brakes, suspension
Steve H

LSD for Fiat 124 CC Coupe

Post by Steve H »

Hi Guy's

Can anyone tell me if a Lada LSD will fit into my Fiat 124 Coupe, if so what model/name and where would I source one from.

I have no knowledge in this area at all so any help would be appreciated.

Many thanks Steve.
GC_37
Guy Croft
Site Admin

Re: LSD for Fiat 124 CC Coupe

Post by Guy Croft »

If anyone can guide Steve on his - would they please?

There are a number of folk here who have expertise with LS units.

If you are one but do not know about the Fiat 124 Coupe CC series (1974 -) please just say so here,

thanks,

G
Guy Croft, owner
GaryR

Post by GaryR »

Hello Steve.

I had a LSD for my 124 cc Coupe rear axle some 20 years ago now. I purchased it from Avanti Motorsport in Somerset. They are still going and have a website. Not sure if I'm allowed to post their website link here so won't, but it's easy enough to Google.

Unfortunately I can't remember anything about the make or any details of the unit, but I enjoyed having it.

All the best!

Kind regards.

Gary.
GaryR. Book #104/500
Guy Croft
Site Admin

Post by Guy Croft »

Thanks Gary

Steve - look them up privately if you fancy,

G
Guy Croft, owner
Steve H

Post by Steve H »

Will do, thanks Gary.

Am still interested in Lada LSD if anyone has any info.

Many thanks Steve.
GC_37
Urbancamo

Post by Urbancamo »

What kind of info you need? I've worked with Lada LSD's for years, both Torsen and clutch-pack ones and I have first hand knowledge how they will perform in rally/motorsport use..

Ordinary Fiat 124 has pretty much same rear axle than Lada (except Fiat has disk brakes) and the rear 3rd is the same and fully interchangeable with Lada.

T
GC_25
Steve H

Post by Steve H »

Hi,